Star Compass is on the horizon!

Star Compass done

Coming December 17, in print, ebook, and audio – the first full-length novel set in the world of Victoria Eternal. Star Compass mixes Steampunk and Space Opera, where Victorian sensibilities meet high-tech space travel, and the British Galactic Empire spans the stars. Preorder your copy today!

PRINT PREORDER from B&N 

AUDIOBOOK from TANTOR 

Ebooks available from all digital retailers (links below)

“A fine and engaging rendering of Steampunk tropes…The mix of old-fashioned slum-level criminality and futuristic space technology works well, and Diana is very appealing as she takes her remarkable journey from up, to down, to up again, despite the struggles she faces staying on top. Sharp offers crisp, lucid, straightforward writing that keeps the reader turning pages.” – Publisher’s Weekly, via PW BookLife

amazon 51  ios11-ibooks-app_2xnook buttongoogleplay51kobo button

Diana Smythe was a child of the nobility… once. Now the streetrat known as Diver, she spends her days picking pockets, and her nights gazing at the galaxy overhead, dreaming of the day she’ll escape Earth for a brighter future among the stars.

Derek Byrne polices the grimy streets around the Southampton Spaceport, trying to keep the gangs in line and the gutters clear of riffraff. When his path crosses Diana’s, he sees beyond her masculine disguise and catches a glimpse of the remarkable young lady hiding beneath the rags and bravado.

But Derek has his own dark secrets, and when Diana averts a near-disaster at the Spaceport, fate flings them along a trajectory that will lead them to adventure, romance – and peril beyond their wildest imaginings.

Perfect for fans of Firefly, Gail Carriger, and Lois McMaster Bujold!

logo2

About Anthea Sharp

USA Today bestselling author of romance and fantasy
This entry was posted in Books, New Release, science fiction, Steam punk, Victoria Eternal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s